LOMH Chapter 74.3

Fu Mingyu threw the mobile phone to her.

“Yan’an?” Ruan Sixian blinked. “He’s quite interesting, isn’t he? He even went to watch a movie early in the morning.”

“Aren’t you quite interesting, too?” Fu Mingyu sneered.

Ruan Sixian curled her lips and said helplessly, “Hadn’t I… I booked a ticket at noon? I was bored in the morning, so I thought about going to watch a movie to pass the time.”

“Hm-mn.” Fu Mingyu only filled a bowl of soup and after responding, he stopped talking.

Ruan Sixian saw that he didn’t even take the chopsticks, and asked: “Aren’t you going to eat?”

“I will just have the soup.” Fu Mingyu said, “I have no appetite.”

Ruan Sixian was stunned, “Does your stomach feel uncomfortable again?”

“A little.”

Ruan Sixian put down her chopsticks and stared at the meals. After thinking for a while, she said: “Do you want to change it to porridge?”

Fu Mingyu put down the soup bowl and said calmly: “No need. I won’t have any appetite either. Now, stop talking and eat well.”

His face was calm and his hand was against his chin. He looked like he was a little sick.

Ruan Sixian got up and poured a cup of hot water. “Then, take the medicine first.”

As if completing the task, Fu Mingyu took the medicine and raised his eyebrows at her.

After dinner, Ruan Sixian put down her chopsticks, wiped her mouth gracefully, and then said: “I’m a little too full.”

Fu Mingyu got up and straightened his cuffs and said, “I will take you out for a walk.”

“I didn’t bring my flat shoes.” Ruan Sixian’s leg shook under the table, “My feet hurts.”

Fu Mingyu didn’t say anything, but directly made a phone call.

Please support this translation by reading it at the translator’s original website http://www.pinnochies.wordpress.com to read the new chapter faster.

After a while, someone delivered a pair of brand-new women’s flat shoes.

Ruan Sixian looked at the shoes and sighed.

“It’s really nice to have money.”

She walked on the road in these shoes and felt like she was supported by several palace maids at every step of the way.

After the heat dissipated in the evening, a few cool winds blew occasionally.

The hotel where Fu Mingyu stayed was in the central business district, surrounded by skyscrapers, and the world of reinforced concrete was boring too, so they went to Merlion Park for a walk.

Ruan Sixian held Fu Mingyu’s arm and dragged her steps very slowly, trying to prolong the time in this way.

“After finishing the F3 test next week, I’m going to take the high-altitude flight test.” There was a child running by and almost tripped. Ruan Sixian grabbed the child, helping the child stand still before she went on to say, “I want to fly a longer route.”

It’s just that if she wants to obtain the qualification for the high-altitude flight, she must carry out theoretical training, simulator inspection and route inspection, which is no easier than the grade examination.

“You’re quite busy.” Fu Mingyu said, “There is no day that is idle.”

“After all, I want to get a raise in my salary.”

“Have you used up the bonus you got last time?”

“How is it possible? I am saving it.” Ruan Sixian raised her eyebrows in disbelief, “The longer the number in the card, the more secure I feel.”

Fu Mingyu snorted softly.

Although the evening wind in the park was comfortable, it is still summer anyway. Ruan Sixian already felt sticky all over.

When she got back to the hotel, she was going to take a bath. She had to take off her makeup before that.

“Why don’t you take a bath first?” Ruan Sixian took out her own bottles and jars from her suitcase and said without turning her head, “I will take a bath after I remove my makeup.”

Fu Mingyu responded and went away.

Half an hour later, he came out of the bathroom and saw Ruan Sixian sitting on the sofa with a plain face facing the sky, but her expression was not very good.

“What’s the matter?”

Ruan Sixian coughed embarrassedly, “I forgot to bring my pajamas.”

Fu Mingyu raised his eyebrows, “So?”

So?

So??

Ruan Sixian emphasized again in a deep voice: “I forgot to bring my pajamas!”


Support On PATREON for Advanced Chapters

Prev | TOC | Next

Waiting for update? Maybe try reading my other translated story? Thank you!

The Prime Minister’s Wife Is The Richest Woman
Why The Big Villain Hasn’t Run Away
Become The Apex of The Black Tyrant CEO

Leave a comment